Top 5 countries I’ve visited

Hello Lovelies, I have been lucky enough to travel to around 15 countries throughout my life and picking my top 5 has been hard because every place is beautiful and amazing in it’s own way. I’ve looked through photos, diaries and my good old brain and decided that these are the places I have left with the best memories of! Just to put it out there these have all been family holidays so I haven’t been backpacking and truly exploring these places but I do feel like I got a great experience of each of them.

DSCF0397-2.jpg

Tenerife – This one has a big personal connection for me as Tenerife is where my Grandad lives but that aside from that I would still recommend it to anyone looking for a lovely holiday at a cheap price. A 4 night stay in a 4* hotel cost £330 each for my boyfriend and I (flights included!) Not only does it pretty much have garaunteed sunshine, the food is unbelievable with lots of freshly caught fish and gorgeous tapas dishes! There is a million and one things to do from shopping to kayaking with dolphins, mini golf to go karting, you will never have a boring day that’s for sure. The landscape is unique, covered in black rock beaches and beautiful blue sea, not to mention the volcanoe! I know I’m going on a lot here but I love Tenerife and would seriously recommend it to anyone looking for a quick getaway!

 

1044872_10200920659690283_59017827_n.jpg

Italy – Where to start with Italy? Well firstly the food is unbelievable, pizza and pasta yes please! There are endless amounts of historic sights take in from the Colosseum to the Pompeii. If you’re after gorgeous landscapes head to lake Garda or the Amalfi Coast. If you want more rustic Italian living then you need to check out Tuscany! What I’m trying to get across is Italy has a little bit of everything and a lot of pizza (what more could anyone want!)

DSC_0698.JPG

Costa Rica – This one is a little bit (actually quite a lot) further afield but no less amazing! The main thing to be said about Costa Rica is you will never meet more positive/friendly people in your life. There is also a huge variety of wildlife, such as sloths and howler monkeys, that you will see just casually hanging from trees as you drive around! The weather is a little bit more temperamental but that’s all part of the rainforest experience and you will seriously come to love the rain during the humid days. I had some amazing life experiences in Costa Rica, like white water rafting and zip wiring over a volcano, but there is so much more I want to return to and explore.

DSCF0601.jpg

Canada – I’ve wanted to go to Canada since I was about 5 and was lucky enough to go last summer. The main thing to be said is that it is absolutely beautiful! Wherever you go it will be stunning but I found the drive between Jasper and Banff to be the most breathtaking. Just like in Costa Rica, everyone is so unbelievably lovely and friendly and I think it has a great balance between nature and city life! If you want a big bustling town then Vancouver or Toronto were very lively but then just a few hours out you will find giant forests and gorgeous waterfalls to go hiking in and around. A winter ski season out there is definilty something I want to try! 

DSCF1342.jpg

America – This one is a tricky one because how do you fit America into a paragraph. It’s impossible so I’m going to go for my highlights. Up there has to be New York (which you can read my whole blog post on here). Orlando is also up there for the theme parks (in particular Disney!) For a variety of things to do I think California is brilliant because you can go from hiking in Kings Canyon to sunbathing on a Santa Barbara beach. My favourite city in California had to be San Francisco though, it is just down right cool!

There we have it. These are my top 5 places I have visited and I would love to know your top ones! Or if you’ve been to any of these places I mentioned what did you think?

Go and grab another cuppa on me, Em x

Why not become friends with me on Twitter and Instagram

LIKED THIS POST? read my other post on Tenerife holiday outfits 

 

 

Published by

outofteabags

I grew up in a small English town just south of London with my parents and older brother. I was a very inquisitive child, with a love for dogs and a strong belief that I was a Disney character. None of that has changed, now I just have a greater appreciation for a good cup of tea (one sugar and a lil bit of milk) I am currently a second year graphic design student at Norwich University of the Arts and still learning my way through life. This blog is a chance for you to relax, grab a cup of tea and learn along with me.

12 thoughts on “Top 5 countries I’ve visited”

  1. Italy is my favorite country in whole world, it is just so beautiful. I was there twice and I just wanna live there to be honest. It would be dream come true to live there and just enjoy the beauty that Italy is. xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment